Friday, 28 April 2017

Bids invited for a sixth PSL team

Lahore: Pakistan Cricket Board has made it clear that PSL will have the 6th team from 2018 onwards as PCB has invited bids from interested parties seeking rights to own the 6th PSL team that will be introduced from PSL-3 onwards.

Interested individuals can gather offer archives till May 15  upon payment of a non-refundable payment of USD 1,000.

As of now, Pakistan Super league comprises of five teams, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandar, Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators, and Islamabad United. 

Fans from Gilgit-Baltistan, Sialkot, Faisal Abad, and Azad Jammu & Kashmir are very optimistic to see the newly coming team from their own region. Now it will not take very long. The wait will be over soon. People have started debates over the 6th possible team that will be playing in PSL-3 onwards. Which region does the new team will represent? Most people are of the view that the 6th team must be from Kashmir to give a befitting response to our arch rival India to show our love towards the people of Kashmir who have been fighting against Indian occupations since 1947. A large number of people and youth are asking PCB to add 6th PSL team from Gilgit-Baltistan. In their opinion, they said G-B has already been given provincial status in 2009 by the then federal government of PPP. GB should be given its representation in PSL like all other four provinces have.
PSL Chairman Najam Sethi had revealed five possible teams which according to him were in fray for 6th PSL team including Gilgit-Baltistan and AJK.